University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

With advancement of globalization, every aspect of education has altered. While some proponents argue that studying abroad can be a positive method, I believe that this trend would bring some negative repercussions in the future.

It is undeniable that studying in other country present a variety of merits. Firstly, students are likely to obtain more likelihood when it comes to workforce since a great number of companies tend to look for applicants with experiences in foreign country. According to recent research, 7 out of 10 global corporations in Canada insist that future employees who studied abroad contribute to development of their business. Furthermore, students might broaden their horizons by learning other languages and cultures. To be specific, they will have an opportunity to mingle with peers from all over the world, which means they acquire different types of lifestyles.

However, it is universally accepted that attending other country’s university provide a diversity of demerits. First and foremost, it will be financial burden to parents who support the students as studying abroad requires a great deal of money. In particular, nowadays tuition fees and renting house fees are significantly expensive. Secondly, the student’s health status could decrease because they get huge stress from living unfamiliar country. The majority of students who are studying abroad in China, for instance, suffer from simple disease such as headaches and stomachaches due to homesick. Because of this, the society may gain higher suicide rates, especially among such students with severe emotional destruction, according to some studies associated with social science.

In conclusion, studying in foreign country will create various advantages, I contend that it will play a negative role including economical and health problem in the future.