Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

With advancement of gobalization, every aspect of learning language has altered. While some proponents argue that children should study a foreign language at primary school, I believe that it could bring negative repercussions in the future.

To begin with, it is undeniable that learning foreign languages at younger age can provide a variety of merits. Most of all, children with great language skills are likely to have more likelihood when it comes to workforce since a number of companies tend to look for applicants who are good at foreign languages. according to recent research, 7 out of 10 global corporations in Canada insist that employees' language skills contribute to development of their business. Furthermore, children might broaden their horizons because acquiring other languages helps them learn other country's culture.

However, it is universally accepted that studying a foreign language at primary school present various demerits. First of all, children's health status will decrease as they have a great deal of stress from studying. For example, the majority of parents who have kids at primary school in South Korea have a tendency to let them study other country's language until late at night, which triggers that children obtain much emotional destruction. Because of this, children may suffer from diverse simple diseases such as headaches and stomachaches. Moreover, society would gain higher suicide rates of children, especially among such students with serious distress according to some studies associated with social science.

In conclusion, although learning a foreign language in young age will create a diversity of benefits, I contend that this trend can bring more drawbacks including health problems in the future.