Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects the whole family?

it is an indisputable fact that modern life has forced employees to spend much of their time at work. As a result, most youngsters today are nurtured by their grandparents, and this may lead to considerable impacts on the entire family.

One of the clearest effects of this is that the relationship between children and their grandparents is much closer than it was before. In the past, nuclear families with a pair of adults and their children were more than the norm, but now youngsters spend more time with their grandparents, leading to the fact that they give more affection to each other. While children may perceive their grandparents' great care for them, the elders can also feel less lonely and be happier. Many senior citizens reluctantly spend their 60s in nursing homes, so staying with and nurturing their grandchildren can make their aging time more meaningful.

Equally importantly, though, parents may have time to focus on developing their careers, but they have to exchange such professional success for a shortage of time staying beside their sons or daughters. Consequently, they cannot enjoy complete happiness, which involves work-life balance. Furthermore, although grandparents can teach the children good manners or proper behaviors, parents still play a more crucial role in raising them. Living in contemporary society, fathers and mothers are ones who understand what their children should do to perform well at school in the future, or what threats are surrounding their sons or daughters. Without care from parents, children may face a risk of orientation insufficiency.

In conclusion, I would argue that parents and grandparents should balance their time to take care of their children, and this is how a united large family is created.