Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development

Nowadays along with the growth of electrical devices, the time children spend playing the video game is far more than participating in some sports. This tendency resulted from several causes and it is truly detrimental

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for this phenomenon. First of all, there is low availability of sports facilities. In contrast with the video game, many sports need a great deal of space as playgrounds. However, urbanization and modernization have eliminated these recreational areas with the aim of building shopping malls or apartments. Moreover, in many countries, gaming centers have emerging exponentially in number. Secondly, the computerized game is more allured with youngsters. Sport can be quite boring at first since players had to practice fundamental movements repetitively. Table tennis, badminton or soccer, to mention but a few. Finally, the video game community is more accessible to keep in touch. While sportsperson requires to enter some sports center to take part in a game, video game players can start a match without the difficulty of leaving home thanks to the wireless connection.

Nevertheless, spending time playing computer games for a longer time is absolutely deleterious. First and foremost, it is harmful to physical health. Sitting too long on the computer screen is associated with obesity, cardiovascular diseases and other eyesight problems. In the second place, the video game can be quite addicted and misled the player away from reality. It is undoubtedly true that playing too much video games can result in several psychological illnesses such namely depression, social anxiety and paranoia. Last but not least, video games can be pretty costly. Besides the electricity bill, there is a great amount of money purchasing personal computers, console devices, and other cutting edge gadgets. The payment for buying virtual items is also a good case in point

To summarize, the time playing video games is surpassed by participating in sports due to lack of sports playgrounds, its attraction to youngsters and easy to communicate. However, playing it too much can bring negative effects on both physical and mental health and it also quite high-priced