Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports Why is it Is it a positive or negative development

Playing outdoor games are the integral part of life because it provides numerous benefits to the society.

This a fact that in these days children spend majority of time playing video games on personal computers rather than going for outdoor activities. According to me giving a lot of time to videos games impacts children negatively and they must play outside.

I percept that a great amount of time should be allocated to play sports that helps in children’s holistic development. Firstly, nowadays children become victims of obesity as they sit almost whole day in front of computer screen to play games which makes them lazy. As a result, because of lacking physical exercise they get chubby which leads many health problems for them. However, this problem could be sorted out by playing outdoor games such as baseball, cricket, table tennis and so on. Secondly, sportsmanship spirit is an important quality of players which is brought by playing with others as if children would go in the playground then they will meet to others over there to play. Consequently, they learn how to behave with others generously while playing and this can not be expected in computer games. Furthermore, To bolster the strength of the infants parents should encourage them to play outside which does not only make them active and energetic but also brings some qualities like sympathy for others, respectful and helpful nature, team management and punctual etcetera.

Most importantly, everyone wishes to pursue a lucrative jobs for earning bread and butter. That is why, some people play games as their profession that gives them money as well as a healthy lifestyle. So, games also provide employment to the people and they can take advantage of their passion to take monetary benefits. It is interesting to note that games provides peaceful ambience to society as while children motivates to play games and participates in sports contests , they inspire other young ones to move towards games which results in raising the name of their city and their living standard. Last but not least, today everyone has a sedentary lifestyle as instead of going for walk or morning exercise youngsters browse internet and play indoor games whereas sports provides a flexible body and keep away from ailments.

To conclude, although due to technical advancements at present time duration for playing computer games is greater among young ones yet I advise that children should be encouraged to do outdoor activities which provides many health benefits.