Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is it? Is it positive or negative development?

Unlike before, the younger ones give more time to computer games nowadays than participating in any physical activity. This could be because it is stress free and easily accessible to several games. This is a wrong development of the young minds and it adversely affects their health.

There are two reasons why computer games are gaining more popularity. Firstly, there are tons of games available which can be downloaded directly from the internet and with various categories. This has become is more possible because of free wifi connections. Secondly, the gaming companies provide a wide variety of games with a really high quality graphics which makes them much more attracted. Various gaming devices such as play stations and xbox have created a next level platform for gamers with virtual reality.

Despite being a mode of entertainment, computer games lead to a number of health problems. Children and even adults are stripping themselves off from the physical activities which lead to obesity, weak eyesight. In one of the news regarding this matter there was person who was continuously glued to the gaming for around 72 hours without any movement. The moment he stood up he got a heart attack. The reason being no movement leading to low blood circulation which decreased the heart rate. Moreover, these games affect the study and grades in school. There is some positivity to these games as some of them help children broaden their knowledge like puzzle games, work making games and so on.

To sum up, both types of games are equally important but kids should be encouraged to indulge more in physical games which leads to a healthy lifestyle.