Today many people do not know their neighbors. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

In today's life, it is observed that only a few people are familiar with their neighbors. This essay will demonstrate some of the consequences behind the phenomenon before putting forward a number of viable to tackle it.

The majority of people nowadays having no interaction with their nearby residents could have an adverse bearing on society. To commence with, life in the neighborhood might be quite tedious and disadvantageous. People would no longer experience a sense of neighborship due to their listlessness. For those who live alone and have no family members by their side, it would be extremely lonely and lame since they didn’t know anybody to share and confide in the neighborhood. Especially when people are in need of help promptly and urgently in their houses, they would face the possibility of dealing with it on their own since they don’t know anyone in close proximity. In some cases, when they are away from home, if anything dreadful happens, there would be no one to inform them and help safeguard their home.

In such a scenario, several measures should be taken in order to connect neighbors. First, the residential group of the neighborhood should organize a celebration when there are special occasions such as Liberation Day, and Christmas Eve,... to provide the chance for everyone in socializing with each other. Apart from that, the head of a sub-quarter should create some weekly outdoor activities like sport competition or hanging out for meals to pave the way for neighborhood bonding. Second, individuals should also be more friendly and proactive to strike up a conversation with their neighbors. For instance, if people accidentally meet someone in the region, they should greet them eagerly or they could make some appetizing dishes and share with those next door.

In conclusion, being unassociated with next-door neighbors has various relentless downsides; however, several proposed solutions can be adopted to rectify it.