Today, more and more parents depend on their children’s grandparents for childcare. Do you think this is a positive or negative trend?

In recent time, increasingly children depend on their gradnparents for childcare, rather than their parents. Some of people believe that it is a positive trend. On the other hand, opponents argue that the negative effect outweigh the positive side. In my opinion, the balance between two kinds of childcare should be controlled and then it is a benefit.

Those who agree it has advantages are justified. Nowadays, working parents take huge responsibilities in their families, which makes them have less parenting to their children. Grandparents are likely to fill up this obstacle and they can help parents to relieve the stress in some extents. Besides that, the majority of grandparents have already retired so that they have enough spare time to take care of their grandchildren. Invisibly, they tighten the family bonds duuring the processing of childcare.

However, drawbacks still exist if the childcare is just carried out by the grandparents' generation. One fact that should be concerned is that the elder tend to spoil the youth generation, not in terms of love and attention, but to behave as they please. Similarly, parents are possible to behave the same as grandparents because they may think they cannot accompy with children's growth, then at least they can compensate in other regards.

From the point of my view, it is one of efficient methods for grandparents who help to look after their grandchildren to ease the burden on parents. And family ties are also strengthened due to this. But, not only should grandparents be aware not to spoil their grandchildren, parents also should prevent grandparents and themselves from spoiling their children. In other words, regulating children is benefitial to every side. Consequently, the benefit outweigh the sideeffect.