The older generations tend to have traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. Some people argue that these traditional ideas are not helpful in preparing the younger generations for modern life. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the old hold the idea that we should live traditionally while the youngester believe tradition-oriented lifestyle is not helpful for modern life. In my opinion, it is partly true.

Admittedly, some of traditional ideas have been existing over really long time because of their rationity. For example, integrity will never be out of time as once we lose it, the life will go bad. Fraud, lying, such frustrating circmstances are likely to come out and distort out spirits, which contributes to, in other words, depression.

In spite of this, more traditional ideas should be aborted due to development. Taking the payment method as example, in the past cash is the primary approach when business trading such as shopping whereas currently paid by a credit card or online transferring is much more common. We do not need to bring our wallets with hundreds or thousands dollars. It is more safe and convenient than before. Furthermore, the idea of family members living together has been overdue as well. Since at present the family structure has been changed already and we can no longer go back, living with a big family is impractical. Moreover, seperation does not mean the family bonds are broken. The young in modern society need to get out and touch the thing they are unlikely to see in the hometown. Staying with the family may hinder his/her self-improvement.

As a result, I believe we need to maintain the traditional ideas which are benefitial to this society and meanwhile, those outdated ideas should be abandoned for the sake of improvement of the young generation.