Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it seems that mobile phones and computers are more popular in our life. Therefore, many people are choosing communication via technology rather than talking in person. In my perspective, I completely agree with this idea.

There are some reasons why individuals tend to use mobile phones and computers than ever before. One reason is that this development allows people to broaden their own knowledge for free. For instance, a vast amount of English material online on electronic equipment gives people countless opportunities to improve their English skills, ranging from hearing, speaking, reading to writing the English language constantly. The remaining reason is that mobile phones and computers provide a source of relaxation which able to reduce stress after a day of hard work. People could spend their spare time playing games which help players experience a wide range of emotions and relax.

However, it is true that people are decreasing rapidly in face-to-face communication with others. Firstly, there are many choices for users to connect with loved ones. Instead of relating to people in the real world, people often select either video conferencing or text-messaging. This may result in an excessive reliance on communication technologies and discourage real interaction. Secondly, such devices are extremely attractive as well as keep our eyes glued to screens, thus it’s easy to create a barrier communication. For example, children who are addicted to using computers, instead of playing outdoor games with friends, are more prone to talk.

By way of conclusion, I believe that more inhabitants are using modern tools which make they are losing the skill of face-to-face communication.