Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Not surprisingly, one of the most conspicuous trends on the 21st century is visiting different destinations by tourists even if those places are considered desperately challenging to visit. Therefore, an issue of the impacts of this tendency on people's lives has heated up in recent years. The objective o this essay is to outline the potential merits and demerits of this adventure for tourists.

There is a little room for doubt that the reason why a vast majority of tourists have an inclination to experience exotic and uncommon destinations is rooted in the fact that they contend this types of travelling offers a host of merits. For example, there is no wonder that after having a trip to a Sahara desert or the Antractica,inhabitants possess numerous positive characteristics, such as patience, resilience, critical thinking, and so forth.Moreover, it is highly likely that tourists learn how to tackle problems with the best and quickest solutions, particularly in the case of emergency. In other words,they are able to enhance their problem-solving. Due to the fact that having a chance to visit such difficult places, unarguably, opens up many opportunities to widen their horizons, see the world from a new perspective and also get out of their comfort zones.

On the other hand, despite the benefits mentioned above, there is no point in denying the fact that obstacles and nuisances occur during these trips. Undoubtedly, throughout the course of history, as tourists have been interested in far-fetched places for travelling, they have to cope with a large number of dilemmas. For instance, there is feasibility of being lost because of the lack of knowledge about the destination or not be accompanied by competent tour guides. Consequently, their survivals will be at stake. In addition, during these challenging travels,it is probable that some members have not any motivations for team-working and they pose a threat for others by their inaccurate and unreasonable decisions. Additionally, In some cases, the situation get worse and worse when some people endeavor to lessen team spirits by their pessimistic standpoints.

In the light of these facts mentioned above, one can reach a conclusion that when it comes to visiting daunting areas, there are not only some advantages but also some disadvantages.