Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? It is a positive or negative development?

Throughout the course of years, it has become commonplace that celebrities receive lump sum remuneration in comparison with politicians. This trend is a matter of constant debate and a great deal of attention is paid to not only the root causes of this tendency, but also the potential ramifications of this trend.

Undoubtedly, the single biggest reason why nowadays personalities have more opportunity to earn hefty money is rooted in the fact that they live in the age of the technology. Social media, such as facebook, whatsup, Instagram, and so forth can be considered as a great source of incomes for stars. What I mean is that these days it is not uncommon that renowned people get involved in some lucrative and profitable jobs simultaneously. Taking my home country as an example, some celebrated citizens have become extremely affluent by virtue of manufactures, in recent years, show an inclination to use celebrity endorsements to promote their sales. As a result, superstars have a chance to gain a lot of money in the short run. In contrast with celebrities, politicians are less likely to earn a great deal of money due to the fact that some legislation are set to control their incomes. Moreover, some strict criteria are established to curb politician’s activities in the community.

However, it can be seen that inhabitants have mixed views over the merits and demerits of this trend in societies. On the other hand, some folks uphold the notion that celebrities with particular aptitude and talent are entitled to attain more money than authorities because they provide citizens with entertainment. Consequently, by the contribution of personalities leisure industry has progressed remarkably. On the other hand, there is no point in denying the fact that politicians play a pivotal role in the well-being of citizens. For example, legislators have a capacity to implement some course of actions to develop infrastructures, such as sewage disposal system, water delivery, and so on. Therefore, if a lot of financial incentives are offered to them, they are never tempted to shirk their responsibilities and show more commitment to accomplish their duties accurately.

In the light of the fact outlined above, one can reach a conclusion that today there are conflicting views towards the amount of money that celebrities and politicians attain. Additionally, the advantages and disadvantages of this trend not only remain as an area of focus, but also consider as a controversial issue.