Today more countries import food from different part of the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern era, transportation of food becoming more controversial with many individuals claiming that it is good thing, while other think it has negative development. I will explain both points in the subsequent paragraph.

To commence with, the reasons why some people are not in the favour of this development first and foremost reason is that , it creat a lot of pollution. To elaborate, transportation of food is dangerous for both environment as well as sea life as it need vehicles to transport the things which create a numerous pollution such as studies are also show that in every year near by 500 species of marine life died because of transport oil via oceans. Adding on, the another one point is that companies use various chemicals in the food item to expend their expiry date it may cause the human health because these are not natural things therefore it good for individuals to avoid the usage of that products into their daily life.

On the fence side, of the reasons why it is good for the nation pioneer one is that it make job opportunities for local people. To explain, import and export system need huge amount of labour for packaging and checking the food goods, that is why it can help to provide income source to needy people so they can full fill their basic needs and also can help to grow the economy of nation. Secondly, it is good way to taste the cousins of different countries and also can promote their food items in another nations and earn money. For example, there are many people settled in another countries so it is good opportunity for them, they can taste their native food in any nation.

To conclude, whether food import and export has some disadvantages but it also has various pros which outweigh the cons of this trend.