Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case?

What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays, people are increasingly traveling to other nations as compared to the past. This essay believes that the main reason behind this phenomenon is mainly due to aircraft invention. Secondly, discuss the benefits that can be yielded from visiting other countries on a personal and economic level.

The groundbreaking invention of the airplane has enabled people to roam the world conveniently and comfortably. Unlike in the past when caravans used to cross deserts, coasts and snaking risky paths to reach their destinations on horse carts and camels, in this modern era, it has become possible to spend just a few hours to cross a thousand miles itinerary, laying on a comfortable sofa and facing an entertaining TV. For instance, a statistical study that was carried out by Yale University showed that the number of air trips has dramatically increased over the last few decades.

The primary advantages that can be reaped from visiting other countries can be informative and economically lucrative. That is to say, traveling abroad and trying new experiences in life, such as getting to know other people from different backgrounds, make friends and try new other types of food and ceremonies brings people together. Also, host countries would greatly benefit from tourists who are considered one of the fundamental sources of income and activity to local businesses. For example, Morocco has more than doubled its GDP in 2015 by dint of the tourism industry which is considered the main source of total income.

In conclusion, I believe that the availability of air flight service around the clock has brought about this new trend of people travel more frequently. Also, visiting other nations can be educative to guests and source of income to the host country