In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern society, both parents are often forced to go to work in order to get more income for the family. This situation can have both positive and negative aspects.

On the one hand, increased income brings improved opportunities for children to enjoy the benefits of civilization. Young people will be provided not only with basic things, but will also have access to hobby classes, sport activities and education, which must be paid additionally. Thus, children will be able to find and develop their talents and more accurately determine their future profession. Also, parents will be able to save enough money to pay for the education of their heirs at a prestigious university or help them with the purchase of housing in the future.

On the other hand, the attention, advice or personal presence of a parent is often important for children, even more than material values. If children are well provided with all the things they want, this does not mean that they are happy. Even rich children can feel lonely and abandoned. In this case, young people may begin to seek understanding in different communities, which sometimes have a devastating effect on the immature person. This can bring problems and negatively affect children's development and their expectations from the world.

In my opinion, the desire of parents to earn more money for their family is an understandable necessity. Responsible parents want to give their child the best they can. But if they do not want to cross the line and to move away from the other children's needs, they must maintain a competent balance between work and family life. In order to avoid feelings of loneliness among the younger generation, parents should find time to take an interest in their children's affairs in daily life, for example to be involved in their heir's hobbies.

In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that children from families in which both parents work receive better living conditions in material terms. Moreover, if parents manage to find a compromise between being busy and taking part in their children's life, then these families will benefit. But if parents miss the moments when it is necessary to pay more attention to the family than to work, then this can lead to problems in mutual understanding within the family.