Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Consumer culture is now being a vital problem throughout the youth due to their lack of ways to spending money wisely. Therefore, a majority of people assume that schools should play a role in educating students in financial survival in the world at present. From my perspective, I totally see this view as a flawed and in this paper, I would provide justification to prove my opinion.

First of all, there is not enough time for children to attend extra classes about consuming money. Since at schools, a myriad of subjects is waited for youngsters to expose, discover and absorb them, which means that time is lacked for them to take part in extra curriculum classes. For example, in Vietnam, more than 10 subjects are being taught at schools a week, providing students with no time to learn more about life skills. Therefore, schools should be the place in which their attendees focus on broadening their academic knowledge.

Moreover, parents are the most appropriate one who can in charge of educating their children in surviving financially. Thanks to the closeness to their parents can youngsters observe and learn something indirectly. Additionally, not only can children obtain skills from their parents, but also mom and dad are the finest role models for their kids to imitate their spending habits. For instance, a mother who usually bargained in front of her child would acts as an example for her child to follow her in the future. Thus, responsibility ought to be taken by parents in order to help their kids how to use money smartly.

In conclusion, learning how to handle money is a necessary ability which contributes a great deal to the later success in the youth. However, only learning from parents can children fully understand the ways of using it.