In today s world many people use mobile phones and the internet to communication with others This has resulted in the use of new words and different forms of spelling and grammar Why do you think these change have happened Are they positive or negative de

There have been a significant change in the way we communicate over the last 2 decades, and majority of people have mobile phones to text messages with each other. But is it useful?

Firstly, applications such as, Facebook, Skype, and Twitter helps people to send messages instantly to their friends. Therefore, they no longer need to write letters which takes few weeks to deliver to the houses. This method is beneficial as it helps to save money and give flexibility of time.

However, there are some downsides using those gadgets which can cause spelling errors while texting. One of the main reasons is because teenagers often use abbreviations or make their own words such as "LOL" instead of "laugh out loud". Moreover, some punctuation might be missing. In my school, for example, students write words in short form during writing examination, like when they are chatting with their friends in social media. Thus, their grades are affected and end up getting low marks.

Yet this issue does not matter as long as adolescents know what they are writing. Furthermore, it is an informal email which means messages between friends. As a result, the language change among teenagers have booned their convenience of communication. But that does not mean that they have to do the same when writing emails to officials. In other words clear and precise text must be submitted to people with high superiority.

In conclusion, although the Internet have improved the way we interact with people, we should not forget that the way we reply messages can influence the usage of vocabulary.