Imagine you could improve the town where you live by changing one important thing about it Which of the following would you choose to do Build additional parks Construct more libraries Improve public transportation

Together with the improvements in society, there has been a significant change in things of my hometown. However, if forced to choose one crucial thing to be changed, my resolute standpoint is in line with building an additional park in my place. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, although my town has a small park, it would be better if a new park is constructed in my town as it helps all the people to keep in shape and maintain a healthy lifestyle which is hard to accomplish due to the over-crowded in the area. In other words, people can exercise regularly without any bustle and hassle. I think that my personal example can shed light on this notion. A couple of years ago when I was working in an industrial factory situated in a rural area, I suffered diabetics which were caused by high cholesterol. However, I was able to reduce it after going to the nearby park where I exercised every morning running for 1 hour. Due to the convenience of the park, I did not have to drive to the city to exercise which takes more than an hour from my house, also giving me plenty of time left to prepare for my work. Furthermore, access to the park in most of the places is free to every resident in the town. Therefore, people do not need to spend any of their money to exercise while in the local gymnastics, all the people have to pay for the facilities and end up spending a lot of money purchasing the membership. It is clear with this example that constructing one more park in my town will benefit more opportunities for people to bulk up.

Moreover, the construction of parks will not only benefit our mental health, but also the environment in the area. Usually, a park is built with a diversity of plants and trees. This allows the surroundings to be clean and eco-friendly which helps the harmful pollutants such as carbon dioxide to be absorbed by trees. Additionally, plants and trees help to preserve animals by providing habitats to them. As a matter of fact, research by the environmental department shows that almost 80% of the species do not die when more parks are built in a city. Should a park is to be created in my town, the geographical features are abundant in my country.

In conclusion, if I could change one thing about my hometown, I would choose to build one more park because such places will give more people plenty of chances to exercise and conserve the ecosystem.