In today’s world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, most scientific studies are financed and accomplish by individual enterprises instead of the governmental sponsor. To my viewpoint, the positive beneficial aspects gain the superiority despite several drawbacks.

The dominant side proposed, having academic research with the private control can be greatly advantageous. First and foremost, unlike the general purposes of almost governmental organizations, most individuals define profitable attainment as primary and fundamental objective. Hence, their motivation to minimize the incurred expenses throughout the studies is highly considerable. Owing to this target, they tend to strictly determined the edge of payments and time of the goals of efficiency and high-qualified products. Additionally, the less governmental involvement in research than private owners, the less financial pressure on the national budget since the scientific investments are partly relieved. Instead, it can be allocated for the appropriate policies in other crucial sectors such as education and transportation.

By contrast, several negative aspects still remain. Firstly, because of the ambition to high-earnings, there is a little likelihood that enterprises are willing to accept unpaid work while shouldering an enormous financial burden. Consequently, they may require the public to pay aims to share invested capital. For instance, goods which private distribution are always more expensive than the ones belong to the government. Secondly, with the allowance to individual spending on research, the entire process is not perfectly under governmental supervision. That is lead to the society’s vices such as criminals and terrorists that with the excessive priority for commercial values, illegal trades will be made between individuals and evil organizations.

In conclusion, I claim that private investment in and conduct of scientific research may result in benefits which more critical due to its advances in quality of products and the appropriate budget separation than the negative side.