Today, TV channels show more men’s sports than women’s sports. Why is this the case? Should TV channels give equal time for women’s sports and men’s sports.

These days, there is a significant distinctive difference between men and women’s sports coverage on television. To my personal point of view, the equality of time-accounting for both should be a further, more crucial for the current world. The reason will be obviously outlined in the following essay.

To begin with, there are many reasons for the dominance of men sports programs on television. Owing to a massive proportion of sports viewers being male, television channels tend to broadcast male-favoring materials to maximize their ratings and profits. Take football as an example. Inside a coffee shop, there is no doubt that the popularity of a recent well-known football match spreads throughout the men’s discussion of all ages, while women show a greater preference for reviewing other topics such as fashion or celebrity gossip. Additionally, because of the fact that men possess strength and faster than almost ordinary women, they are involved in complex, challenging sports, enhance to play at a much higher level, which is successfully to become spectator attraction due to enthusiasm and ambition.

Nevertheless, I am of the opinion that it is necessary for television channels to provide equal sports coverage of both genders. Firstly, it will be succeeded in motivating the establishment of gender equality in society and increase the quantity of sports-participating women. Every time woman goes out onto the field, she gives it her all knowing that her best will likely go unnoticed. Therefore, just like a standard male athlete, she should receive the completely recognition for her attempt. Secondly, better media coverage also enables women to make money form endorsements which offers them opportunities to have an advance on earnings. That is to say, more balance in time-separating on coverage will result in the vast majority of dealing with endorses and higher salaries in the future through advertising contracts.

In conclusion, why women’s sports shows do not possess the honorable position this day and age as men’s results from the aforementioned reasons. I truly believe that it is necessary to ensure equal coverage of women’s sports.