Today, TV channels provide men’s sport shows more than women’s sport shows, why? Should TV channels give equal time for women’s sport and men’s sport?

These days, the dominance of sport programs for male is more than those for female in any sports television channels. This essay will explain several reasons for imbalance in gender aspects of sports content and I believe that equal attention should be paid to women’s sport.

The main factor leading TV producers to prioritize men’s sports is that men are more interested than women, because they are suitable for playing sports which require physical strength like football and tennis. They will make audiences feel exciting and thrilling when audiences see them to play sports and TV networks have an opportunity to earn a huge profit through broadcasting advertisements in these events. As a result, there is a greater number of man’s sport shows than women’s sport show.

However, I would argue that TV producers should not be biased towards men’s sport and that female athletes should be given equal opportunities. therefore, TV channels should give equal time for man’s sport show and women’s sport show to promote gender equality. If men’s sports programmes continue to receive significantly more coverage than the programmes of their opposite sex, it might increase gender inequality, which is one of the most serious issues in many parts of the world today.

In conclusion, the priority of male sports over female ones on television is attributed to the interest of men is more than that of women and I am of the opinion that wee need to equalize the presentation of these two genders on sports channels to promote equally gender.