In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Most people worldwide are certain that the science is the engine of progress. They also try to command profound respect for inventions in science and technology among plebs by turning the crowd into insensitive area of the plain facts. At the same time there are many of us whol cherish the beauty in all its forms. This is why artists are still greatly valued yet and why we need Arts.

First of all, in my view, people need to feel and express their emotions. Some of us who could do it better than others became outstanding because of their contributions in preservation of cultural Identity or depicting the most complicated feelings of human’s soul like misfortune, misery or sorrow. The Arts allow us of to be advanced in understanding human relationships, while Science and Technology just can report us the mechanisms of something, like how it works, what the expected results we will have. For example scientific inventions are devoted to make our life and works comfort, wile beautiful music or sentimental paintings provide us a deeper extend into self-knowledge. If I listen to a sad song or Moonlight Sonata I can relax and plunge into my dreams. Also, I can imagine pictures when I read books and soon I even can narrate a resonant story reading to the plat but supplemented by my own feelings and experience.

Moreover, any masterpiece of art can become a witness for history because of its uniqueness. For instance, Sheakspire wrote his Romeo and Juliet a long time ago, but we still today can admire it. As a result, a lot of young talented artists are inspired by the true love and make their new marks on the history.

In additional, people value every forms of Arts just to have an opportunity to open their beauty again. Obviously, they understand that arts are limitless and can touch the heart of everyone at all ages and life conditions. For me, it is still priceless to open my favorite book, which I read in my childhood.

In conclusion, even though the fact that Science and Technology improve significantly our life, they cannot replace arts due to many intangible aspects, which people experience from enjoying the music, books, and many other directions in art.