Too much attention is paid to and too much money is spent on keeping pets, while people throughout the world are starving

Discuss the arguments for and again keeping pets

To what extent do you agree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowlege or experience

it is often argued that taking care of pets is a waste of money and time. Moreover, when people are starving to death all around the globe. I completely disagree with this opinion and think pets are essential for being productive in society and happy.

First of all, I believe that everything can't be measured by the money it costs or by the material value that it has. And being a pet owner is definitely one of those situations in life that can't be judged by someone who hasn't had been one. For example, the calming and grateful feeling that you experience when your pet came to welcome you at your arrival at home it is exceptional. that's why the emotional benefits of having a pet are out of question.

Secondly, nowadays in this 21st-century society mental illness are a growing problem and having a pet is a good way to find out the balance. it provides a stable routine that helps out to organize and reduce stress and depression problems related. For instance, waking up early to walk your pet, not only will improve your health because of doing some morning exercise but also will improve your focus during the day.

Thirdly, if we take a look at how wealth is distributed over the world and in our country, most of the world's wealth is managed by only a few companies or individuals. So, little can be done by us to modify the situation in developing countries. Furthermore, the impact in the gross domestic product made by pets is insignificant compared with other entertainment industries, such as cinema, videogames or TV. Thus, keeping an animal at home is expensive, it is of little or none impact to the global economy, and won't make a difference.

To conclude, I strongly believe that the emotional benefits produced by pets outweigh the drawback of its expensive maintenance.