Too much emphasis is placed on going university for academic study People should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified tradespeople such as electricians or plumbers To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the recent time, there is an upsurging trend of focusing more on university level education has been seen. Some people feel the need for that while others claim that skill training must be motivated as there is shortage of trained people. I am firmly in support of university education to a large extent.

To begin with, going to universities for higher studies provides better job perspectives. Most of the collages make arrangements for campus job interviews and placements in the final year where students are eligible to get jobs in multinational companies based on their performances. This can channelize student from very first year in right direction.

Apart from excellent career opportunities, uplifting inner skills and talents is another moto of these institutions. This can be done by organizing youth and cultural festivals where they will learn about critical aspects such as planning, management and execution. All of these will prepare them for future higher management level positions. Hence, these all qualities together will assist in shaping of one’s life.

However, pertaining university education is not everyone’s cup of tea. Their fee structures and criteria are sometimes painful for many average students. With proper guidance and polishing, people with good skill training can also meet their ends. Recently a new fashion is going on to focus more on inner talent rather than having bookish knowledge.

To conclude, there is no doubt in the fact that there is greater need of skilled workers but having university education can certainly give assurance about future life.