Should long term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community

As the world is growing enormously, doing some kind of voluntary work to serve our community has become crucial. Many people argue that long term job seekers should do voluntary work to gain government benefits. This essay will discuss the potential causes for this trend.

In current scenario, getting a government job has been everyone's dearm due to the perks that are offered by them. But making these job seekers doing some voluntary work will boost their level of confidence.For an example, in some of the states there is specialised team known as disaster manangment team who are always available even on holidays in case of any emergency. This is a part of their official duty.

Moreover, many people are redily in search of addressing social issues and make their self satisfactory by providing their time and efforts. THese people will go in rural and semi urban areas to deliver their knowledge and resources. During the biggest earthquake in Gujarat, most of the government officials had been diverted to serve the affected areas and local people. Apperently, some of these workers who had given their productive contribution are rewarded with good career awards. These will boost their confidence and will inspire others as well to do such kind of noble work.

To sum up, if voluntary work is done naturally without any forceful burden, the outcome becomes even more rich and recognisable. Encouraging someone doing these type of work is really challenging though with better direction and driven force things becomes better.