TOPIC 1 Some people think that it is more effective for students in studying in groups while others believe that it is better for them to study alone Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days, opinions diverge regarding whether studying with peers or alone is more beneficial. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and give my own opinion on why I am inclined to support the former.

On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of studying with others outweighs its disadvantages. The main reason for believing is that students can forge bonds with other people in the group and enhance their communication skills. In other words, teamwork has a tendency to require attachment among members for the purpose of gaining better results. One compelling illustration of this is that studying groups are likely to facilitate the success in the future career which needs collaboration between colleagues. It is also possible to say that studying in a team would foster the development of personal skills as schoolchildren can promote their strength in certain fields. This incentive leads to the betterment of such skills and their academic performance at school.

It is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that studying alone can boost the concentration skill as students might entirely focus on their learning. This will upgrade their productivity, thereby resulting in accomplishing greater achievements. A second point is that studying without friends may help students pay attention to their weaknesses and control the pace of learning. People often have this opinion because they have a chance to pause to comprehend, review and absorb information befitting their own academic levels. A particularly convincing example is that pupils can avoid getting overwhelmed and peer pressure if they study on their own.

In conclusion, I believe that both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that studying with fellows offers more benefits to students as it could improve their interaction and personal skills. Additionally, it is highly recommended that pupils should allocate more time on having a revision for information and knowledge gained from group discussions.