Topic: Employers should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that employees should be offered a holiday in 4 weeks each year which help improve their performance at work. Personally, I agree with this statement due to their previous progress for their organisations and the opportunity for people to cooperate with each other.

Firstly, a long-term holiday is essential for every person to relieve his/her work overload. Because they have been working very hard during a year, so they deserve having a break. If the directors just force their staffs to labour in a long time, the staffs have to suffer from stress and this may discredit their working quality as well. Take an example in some organisations in Vietnam, many employers have put too much pressure on their workers and long-term holidays are not allowed in their company. Consequently, most of the members went on strike for several weeks, leading to a downturn in the business’s income. Obviously, holidays definitely reduce the employees’ strain and guarantees the run of the whole business.

Secondly, long-lasting vacations are also ideal occasions for members of the workforce to improve their relationships and learn from each other. For instance, many large businesses, these days, usually organize many long-term trips as a gift for the dedication of the people in the company. Thanks to these vacations, individuals can get to know about each other and share their working experiences so that they can together come up with many good ideas for strategies of the company. As a result, the development of organisations become more sustainable. Plainly, managers should give their personnel enduring holidays every year.

In conclusion, long-lasting breaks are necessary for members of the organisation owing to the relaxation for individuals and their collaboration.