Topic: Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is an indispensable emotional state that many people always pursue in their life. Although the definition of happiness seems to be difficult to explain, there are some basic needs that play critical roles in achieving happiness.

It is quite challenging to give a full explanation of happiness because the requirements of each person are different and nobody can fully understand another’s feeling. For example, as for a poor man, a family with lots of children is such a financial burden for him. All that he needs is a wealthy life. On the contrary, some rich people who live alone usually dream about a caring family with a lot of members to share their feelings and they can enjoy life together. Moreover, life is practical, once people achieve their goals and experience happiness, most of them want to get more because their demands are not fulfilled yet. As a result, it is impossible to give a precise definition of happiness.

Although the definition of happiness may vary depending on each person’s perspective, I believe that there are still some common factors which make people happy. Firstly, people cannot live happily without having a safe place to sleep and enough food to eat. Eating and sleeping are the prerequisites for every activity of humans in daily life. Secondly, having a family to care and protect is also a precondition for a happy life because no one is content to live in complete isolation. A family is a place where you can express your emotions which all the members who always understand and love each other. Additionally, thanks to family, each person has a sense of purpose which motivates them to overcome difficulties and gain success in their life.

In conclusion, although it is not easy to describe the nature of happiness accurately, I believe that food, home and family are the keys leading to a happy life.