Topic: Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leaders would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

Ages of leaders and directors have been a great concern at workplaces nowadays since it is thought that older leaders should be replaced by younger ones in this fast-moving industrialized society. I do strongly believe that contention makes sense for the following reasons.

There are numerous motives why young generations should be a better fit for the position. First of all, the well-qualified degrees and updated professional knowledge that university or college graduates accumulated would be extremely necessary for their job. In fact, they are equipped with technological skills and soft-skills such as leadership, group-working, communicative and management skills. Therefore, it is easier for them to manage and guide their employees to achieve significant business goals. Moreover, leaders and managers are those who have to work under high pressure with great workloads. Consequently, only their mental and physical health be at good stages can they overcome those challenges; therefore, young and fresh generations are exactly a good choice for the management position.

Admittedly, it could have been said that older leaders or directors are no longer suitable in the current challenging industry. Their old-fashioned working style would be an example worth mentioning. In order to get a task done, the elder co-workers have to go through many unnecessary processes including the red tape, which consumes a great amount of time rather than their younger counterparts do. One more thing is that the elderly have to face up many health-related problems which prevent them from going to work regularly and performing themselves perfectly at work. It could slow down the working process and affect the expected outcome of their company.

From all the above-mentioned, the current industry is changing its leaders from the older to younger ones because of their greatest potentials. Universities should invest in their students and equip them with the latest professional knowledge to transform them into sought-after directors after graduating.