Topic: More and more people are migrating to cities in search of better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Although it is undeniable that urban areas are places of opportunity for a better quality of life, migrants have to confront some drawbacks when settling in a metropolis. This essay will discuss some of the obstacles, and I think the government could tackle these problems by taking certain measures.

When it comes to difficulties in living in a city, rural-urban migrants may find it struggling to make ends meet due to the higher cost of living, compared to the countryside. As a result, this problem may put residents under pressure, exerting bad influences on their well-being and personal satisfaction. Another problem is overcrowding, which may lead to such consequences as pollution and the quality of the infrastructure . It is evident that the air quality in the city is much worse than in the countryside, and there is not enough investment in the infrastructure to keep up with the rapid growth of citizens. Additionally, the high crime rate is a contributing factor, which makes urban areas unhealthy places to live.

I think the government could implement some measures to improve urban life for citizens. Firstly, the authority should invest in the transport system appropriately to encourage the use of public transport, which could alleviate air pollution and traffic congestion. Secondly, the inhabitants should be encouraged to settle down in satellite towns while working in nearby large cities. Not only could this reduce the strain that overcrowding causes to the metropolis, but the inhabitants could also benefit a more comfortable living standard.

In conclusion, although there are certain difficulties when living in a city, it could be a rewarding place to settle if the government implements appropriate solutions.