Topic: People should look after their health for personal benefits, rather than a duty for a society.

What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that people should keep themselves in good health merely for their own benefits, rather than as a duty to others in their community. In my opinion, it would be right to take care of a person’s health not only to derive associative benefits but also to enhance the quality of life for the society.

Firstly, I strongly believe that achieving and maintaining a good health is by far the best way to enjoy a well-rounded life. There is no question that a good physical and mental condition is one of the human’s principal capital asset which directly impacts on their inner force to cope with stress and pursue their dreams in life. By paying fully attention to self-care for the healthiness, each individual person is capable of spending more time and money on tightening their relationship knits with family and friends.

Secondly, if there were more healthy residents in a city or a country, the local authority could shift its capital investment from the medical and health-care industries to other community services to uplift the society’s living standard in general. In addition, it is said that self-care has been rising in importance as a primary method of infectious diseases prevention for the neighbourhood when it starts spreading.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that people should make several attempts to reach the best health status with a view to making the most of their own lives and contributing to a healthy community around them.