Topic Some people claim that tourism can help to bridge cultural gaps between people of different nationalities and cultures Do you agree or disagree

By common consent, tourism plays a crucial role in shortening the distance between people from different cultures. In my opinion, I profoundly agree with this view.

As a common trend to be seen, countries around the world take advantage of tourism to elevate their reputation and incomes via the uniqueness of culture and institutions. Therefore, tourism has been claimed as the most effective approach to connecting people from different religions. Tourists are believed to be appealed by magnificent scenery or the diverse historical culture of a nation. For example, by watching footage about old dynasty traditional garments, a number of million foreign people arrive in China for the purpose of observing it in person. These tourists said that they had discovered an Asian culture more comprehensively and to some extent, develop the desire for a second visit.

In addition, due to the tendency of international integration, people are free to visit other places around the world to widen their knowledge as well as fulfill the impulse of discovering. People are born curious about nature, hence, as the conditions are accepting beneficial, people will not despondent to pay a visit. According to research conducted by Tokyo University, a majority of Japanese said that they would choose a remote continent for the intrigue of their food, institutions, and lifestyle. Generally speaking, the rationale for attracting tourists is the difference between their nation's culture and others. Witnessing how Canada celebrates their New Year festival is firmly more enticing than seeing a recurring ritual in Japan.

In conclusion, the essence of tourism is to promote the distinctions of a nation which lead to the cut down in the cultural gaps.