Topic: Some people say team sports (football) have lots of benefits. Others say Individual sports (swimming, tennis) are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Maintaining a healthy body is always one of the top priorities among the community globally. Therefore, finding a great method to stay in shape is definitely a topic that people pay much attention. Yet there is argued that team sports, typically football bring numerous advantages, other people suppose individual sports such as swimming, and tennis are vigorous for health. From my perspective, I contend both of the two categories of sports will do many wonders for human life in a distinctive way. This essay will shed light on more details about those before making the final decision.

One major ground behind the rising popularity of supporting playing football would bring more benefits is that team sports is not only build muscles but also creates a strong connection with the community. Due to the fact that team sports such as football gains the most popular around the world, which sprouting across country to country, attrating thousands of audiences per year. Therefore, citizens easily share the same interest in sports, which helps them to harmony with the community better. In terms of children, playing football or other team sports will absolutely have striking up a close-knit friendship as well as enhance teamwork skills, which can make use of for their future jobs. Needless to say those kinds of sports make a contribution to both keep a lean body and sharpen their memory, thus making a great study performance.

Nevertheless, individual sports are playing an important role in human life in some cases. First and foremost, it allows the players to learn more about themselves and assist them to concentrate on improving their ability alone. This is pretty useful when learning by themselves. Furthermore, by having to fully bear the weight of any loss or take credit for any success, the player will grow to be a responsible, self-reliant, persistent person. Take chess for example, in most cases, chess is an individual sport as this game requires complete trust in one’s ability, speed, mindset and logical decision - making. All of which are difficult to achieve in team sports where many minds are involved in the decision making process.

In conclusion, I still hold a belief that both team sports and individual sports will facilitate in different aspect in human life. Either team sports or individual sports are making a tremendous contribution for maintaining a ideal weight as well as having a positive impact on mental health. Therefore, residents should learn how to balance between the two sorts of sports so as to do more good for themselves.