In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

With the exponential growth of technology, humans nowadays can live up to their expectations. Every aspect of life, food, and other goods met the demand, thereby there are certain arguments that products from animals do not come in useful anymore. From my perspective, I agree with this idea and will shed light on the issue in this essay.

On the one hand, it is apparent that fauna and flora play an important role in the ecosystem, and are directly connected to our lives. They provided a huge amount of food and other materials for us throughout civilization, saving us from starvation, and curing lots of infectious diseases. All these benefits that we cannot deny, and should show our gratitude to them. However, with the prospection of modernization, artificial intelligence, and modern machines have gradually substituted groceries made from wild animals, step by step meeting the needs of inhabitants. To give an example, these days, scientists have successively manufactured a variety of robots, using AI intelligence. This genre of the robot is a magical tool supporting doctors in complicated operations or drug production, which require competency skills. Therefore, this approach will help us to save time, and effort to discover new products.

On the other hand, saving wild animals involved their significant roles in directly influencing our lives. It is obvious that everything in nature is connected, as a result, if one of the species dies out, a huge majority of other animals will be affected when the food chain is interrupted. Therefore, today the community pays much attention to preserving the natural environment, due to the fact that more and more species are driven to the verge of mass extinction. In terms of protecting them from disappearance, people are trying their best to consume eco-friendly merchandise instead of animal products. For instance, during fashion week in Milan, Italy, a myriad of well-known designers introduced a collection of recycled clothes with vivid creativity rather than fur costume as usual. By that I mean, today human beings are entirely capable of creating necessities with the aid of automatic machines, particularly active workers. As a result, animals do not have to suffer for our needs anymore.

In conclusion, I believe that our desires do not justify the suffering of animals, and animal products are no longer necessary as well. We can choose a different source of nourishment, medicine, and clothing without any toll on wild animals.