Topic: In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With today’s advancements in agriculture, it is increasingly difficult to ignore that many people still keep dying by starvation. This is very controversial issue that people like debating about. There are several reasons and solutions for it.

This is true that the main cause of this problem is the costs. It means that developed agriculture cause higher costs of harvests, so that people who are from developing country cannot intake sufficient nutrition, and it results in starvation. According to WHO statistic shows that Africa infants are dying at each three seconds due to not enough nutritions. Also, the average of Africa GDP is lowest in the world. Therefore, a lot of scientists argue that main problem in starvation is the money,

Even though, this problem is gradually serious due to continuous of developing of farming field, there are several viable solution for it. The best solution to this issue is the volunteerings from the governments and the developed countries. Many Africans don’t have ability to earn money to buy some foods or vitamins, so volunteering from people who have afford to help them can be perfect solution. Actually, there are several campaigns already, such as UNICEF. However, the countries where many people are suffered to hungry do not seems to contribute the concerted efforts. I would recommend that the government have to put their effort to deal with this problem as much as they can.

To sum up. the main reason of starvation from the advanced agriculture is costs are going up, and the best solution to this issue is volunteering from developed countries and the governments which are relating to this problem directly.