Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With today's advancements in society, it is increasingly difficult to ignore that many people have various choices rather than a few decades ago. The number of choices and quality of them is the focal point of many deliberations in many countries. Some people say that there are not enough choices, but others say a lot of choices are given to everybody.Regarding this issue, I would say that even though there are a lot of choices and opportunities, they are not for everyone.

On the one hand, there is a vast choice of occupations, it allows people to select what they really want to do. Also, in the era of globalization, more route to success are open, such as universities and working holidays. According to people who argue that there are many choices, it is no doubt true that many people can easily find their potential and discover their interests through the choices.

On the other hand, others say that, having a wide range of choices are not available for everybody. Much of the selection is provided based on money or specialities. It is significantly difficult for everyone to have many opportunities to be successful. For instance, in Korea, almost all high school graduates attend universities. However, only 8 percent of high school graduates can have the means to study at high ranking universities. The others, usually go to other countries or just study at the lower ranking universities in Korea. Studying abroads may require a huge amount of money, students from poor households cannot afford to study abroad.

To sum up, I prefer to say, even if everyone deserves to have the same qualify and the same number of chances, the chances are provided by money or specialities.