Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer an include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With today’s advancements in society, it is difficult to ignore that the amount of people who go to oversea for studying, working or traveling is getting increased. However, many people concern that there are several social issues and possible problems can caused by living in other country. Regarding this issue, I prefer to agree with this statement.

Firstly, it is true that living in a oversea plays an increasingly important role in these days. There seems to be the variety of advantages with spending time in other countries. For instance, people can have to chance to speak other languages fluently. It is very desirable and beneficial ability to get some lucrative work, such as translator or teacher. Also widen perspective is given without any concerted efforts. Personally, several years ago, I lived in Mexico for about a year. It allowed me to have a different optical to see the world.

Secondly, the foreigners are exposed to some impractical problem which is unusual in their own country. Every countries have a different law and culture matched their own country, so it is unfamiliar to the foreigners. Especially, even if using drugs are not illegal in some countries, it can be illegal in other countries. Many people can surrounded by unfamiliar law when they visit in oversea without the investigatings. And the situations can lead to destroy someone’s life.

To sum up, this is no doubt true that having a good time in other countries bring the huge benefits, but it is also result is undesirable situations which is much serious than everyone think.