Topic: These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. Causes and problems?

In the contemporary society, one of the most alarming problems perplexing a large number of people is that “throw-away” society could be recently observed through citizen's lifestyle in several nations. In this piece of writing, i would like to elaborate justifications resulting in this tendency and potential repercusions on individuals as well as community.

It is apparent that the phenomenon of inhabitants residing in a “throw-away” society triggered by some contributing factors. As a matter of fact, a wide range of commodities have been manufactured on the market simultaneously coupled with eye-catching commercials and billboards, which are literally succeed in attracting buyers’ attentions. Furthermore, people are currently being accessible to sorts of merchandise as their monthly income increase significantly. Therefore, consumers tend to dispose articles after a short-term utilization and disburse on another one in advance.

However, this tendency might usher in some distinctive consequences on both individuals and society. One of the major issues ascociated with this is that the amount of money which is supposedly for investing on specific fields such as education, healthcare would be expensed extravagantly. As a result, people will not only not obtain comprehensive developments but also waste money and time purchasing gadgets which are not for a long-term purpose. Another detrimental influence is that a colossal amount of toxic garbage particularly plastic waste or scraps would be dumped into environment. Consequently, it would cause the waste treatment to become stagnant on account of disposing excessive and pollute the soil severely.

In conclusion, there are several factors elucidating why inhabitants of some nations live in a “throw-away” society. At the same time, it can lead to adverse impacts on individuals as well as society. Hence, a combined effort from both government and individual is needed so as to mitigate the phenomenon. Only by this way, can we hope to make appropriate decisions in order to address the problem.