Tourism has negative environmental impacts on tourist areas.

What are these impacts? How can damaging impacts be lessened?

People have been always trying to explore new spaces and develop original directions in tourism. An opinion exists that consequences of travelling affect sightseers spaces and damage it. This essay will discuss the main effects associated with natural issues and propose some possible solutions to handle this issue.

In my opinion, the main effects are considered to be natural contamination and depletion of local nature resources. People pollutes milieu in different ways such as rubbish, noise deterioration and fuel pollution. For example, according to the recently published survey in Meduza, Moscow became the most polluted city since tourism development has expanded. Unlimited usage of resources and excessive building needed by tourism industry could destroy natural habitats and even may result in the extinction of many animals and plants. For instance, hotels for sightseers are building more and more every year in order to accommodate them. Thus, need for protection is increasing due to increased number of vehicles, higher levels of noise, deforestation.

I consider that the best solutions to these problems are creation of protected zones and introducing new laws. Conservation areas support state of the environment in uninterrupted form and protect it against influence of visitors. For example, Croatia is a country with many national parks and appropriately, nature is well preserved. New regulation of some socially compelling complications regarded to be meaningful maintenance in extension ecological milieu. Hence, some measures to improve the situation can save the whole world from catastrophe.

In conclusion, problems with touristic impacts are becoming more significant due to pollution by travellers and exhaustion of nonrenewable sources. The negative environmental impacts of tourism are substantial although humans ought to create ways of protection as wildfire refuges and new legislation.