Traditional museums served as knowledge centre for historical and cultural aspects, with the increasing use of internet museums have become obsolete.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that museums are main source, which represents our history and culture, but because of technology museums are less popular among people and specially traditional museums. However, there are many reasons behind this phenomenon. I will discuss all the relevant points in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are ample or reasons, why people switch their mode to get traditional information related to history and culture. The most remarkable reason is hectic life style, people have limited time for going outside for tour, so in this situation they prefer to go for picnic with there family and friends, they deem that visiting old museums is wast of time because all the relative information easily available in internet, so they read it to get knowledge related to Asian culture without visiting museums. Apart from these nowadays museums authorities creat their own websites for people to collect wild information related to their museums.

In addition, there are few reasons behind this issue. The most important reason is museums are lack attractive, so majority people avoid to visit. Another significant factor is entry fees are to high, so people believe that they get all the information from the internet without any cost then why they can pay of these place, it is wast of money as well. Last but far from least, the location of the traditional museums they located in remote areas and one museum is too far from another one, it is very difficult to visit every museum.

Therefore on the basis of all the points till and my personal experience as well. I would like to state in conclusion that people deem that knowledge is important not the venue. I personally believe that the authorities should take care about all there museums and organise some public events for local people to increase popularity.