Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas Does advantage outweigh the disadvantages

It is, indeed, true that as the human population is increasing, many cities and states are facing issues related to housing and congestion. Hence, a growing number of social experts deem that local authorities ought to transfer the business accommodations to suburb areas from metro areas. This essay will shed more light on the merits and demerits of this phenomenon. In the end, I will also compare them.

On the one hand, moving the running business to the outskirts has some benefits to society. The first and predominant one is, it will create some more housing space for urban dwellers. In simple terms, these days, it can be seen that in some metro cities, a large number of the building are commercial buildings or some business headquarters. For example, in New York, 57% of buildings are using by companies or small shops. However, only 40% space is for accommodation purposes. Thus, moving these buildings to rural areas will create a high amount of space for the citizens to accommodate. Furthermore, it might help the government to lower the cost of real estate in the cities.

Moreover, it will help the local bodies and legislators to curb the issue of traffic. To explain it, if these shops and business will move to suburb areas the employees and customer will travel more to those areas, which eventually create less traffic in the city centres.

On the other side, this situation also has some drawbacks to the environment. To exemplify, it is true that the outskirts of any cities have more greeneries, and it also a habitat of many animals. Therefore, moving these businesses to rural areas will affect the environment badly by chopping down the trees for huge skyscrapers.

To conclude, although shifting business and shops to the rural area has some negatives effects on the environment, the positives such as less traffic in cities and more accommodation space outnumber the negatives.