Scientist predict that all people will chose to talk the same global language in the future Do you think positive or negative development

English is fast becoming a global language. As a result, it is predicted by some language experts that the entire human population will speak one common language in the years to come. I believe that this is going to be a positive development. By providing more business opportunities to people across the globe, and bringing advancements in science and technology, it will serve as a tool for future human progress.

Firstly, having a common medium of interaction will boost business all over the world as it will obviate the language barrier. This universal language will facilitate businessmen in far away countries to explore hidden markets that were not accessible before, thereby allowing Asian traders, for instance, to sell their products in distant markets such as Africa with the help of a common language. An illustration of this can be seen in Europe where governments have introduced English as a common language for all the residents. Consequently, gross domestic product of these countries have observed an exponential growth. So, if the countries need to progress economically in the future, they will adopt a common medium of communication.

To add further credence to my assertion, the globalization of a single language will bring fruitful results in science and technology as scientists of different continents will be able to interact with each other, allowing them to share their ideas and experiences, and paving the pathway for future innovations. Furthermore, by storing scientific knowledge in a common language, it will help scientists to have unlimited access to the scientific data, which was not accessible before due to language hurdles, ultimately leading to more inventions. Hence, alleviating the language hurdles for the science community can lead to unprecedented scientific progress.

In conclusion, by allowing corporations to communicate and trade globally, and providing smooth and easy access of scientific data to the experts, a single medium of language will ensure continuous human progress in the future.