Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Does advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that nowadays, the traffic congestion and housing crisis are becoming increasingly serious. Personally, I totally agree with the idea that the governments should force some major businesses to move to the deprived areas.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why many company owners are likely to locate their company in the large metropolis. Firstly, these areas have a large number population, so they can easily employ the best employment for each vacancy positions that impossible to do in the countryside. Secondly, the cities often already have a very good transport network such as arterial roads and huge ports. As a result, the companies can save a great deal of money spend on haulage.

On the other hand, I do think that moving major businesses to rural counterparts is a better option. These days, the exhaust fumes from vehicles and gas emissions from factories are directly leading to global warming, which may have a devastating effect on the future of cities. Air pollution can have some health problems for citizens like cancers and respiratory diseases. By migrating those big businesses to rural areas, it can foster the local economy. An economic progress will have help local residents improve the quality of life. At the same time, the property prices in the cities will dramatically decrease which allows people to afford their housing.

For the reasons mentioned above, I believe that if some businesses are moved out the cities, it can enhance city life for average inhabitants.