Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world’s fuel resourches. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that traveling by air should be limited because of air pollution and a severe depletion in natural resources. While I agree that air travel seems to have some problems, I believe that planes are still the best way to travel in the world.

There are several drawbacks of traveling by plane. Firstly, gas emissions from planes can lead to global warming, which may have a devastating effect on the planet in the future. The increase in natural disasters such as earthquakes, tsunamis, and hurricanes in recent year has also been linked in part to climate change and exhaust fumes. Secondly, the cheap flights contribute greatly to severe exhaustion of fuel resources. This is because planes need a considerable energy, which helps them operate on the long journey.

However, I believe that the potential for traveling by air would be huge. Firstly, it is no doubt the best way of moving to any parts of the world. Most travelers often consider it a priority to travel because it is simply cheaper, faster, and safer than other forms of transport. Secondly, there are better measures to address environmental issues. The governments can foster the use of eco-friendly vehicles such as ships and trains that run on renewable energy from solar, wind of or water power. In this way, people are more likely to reduce emissions.

In conclusion, although some people mainly suppose that air travel has the bad effect on the environment, I believe that it still plays a central role in the future.