some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education and that government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is true that university education provides many benefits for students. While I accept that people from all walks of life should be approached with tertiary education, I do not agree that all tuition fees should be provided by the authorities, regardless of stufent's backgrounds.

On the one hand, if everyone has chances to study at universities or colleges, they will make contributions to social progress. Firstly, the university environment provides for students theoretical knowledge and practical skills which allow them to find well-paid jobs. As a result, they can easily earn more money and bring up their family. Secondly, only when students enroll in higher education can it promote students’ physical, intellectual and emotional development. For instance, my friend who is studying at Harvard University, which not only provides major knowledge, but also engages in outdoor activities such as yoga and dancing.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why governments should not try to pay tuition fees for all learners. First of all, the excess of money invested in tertiary education eventually leads to budget distribution of other fields. This means that infrastructures and health services will suffer from a lack of money in the future. On top of that, free higher education can have direct impacts in motivation of students. This is because whether they have good or bad results will be considerably not a matter for them. Furtheograms will be lost its value in no time when free costs are implemented without rewards for outstanding performances.

In conclusion, it is clear that attending in universities is a basic human right and it provides for learners various advantages, but it seems to me that those undergraduates are more likely to be beneficial in their careers if governments do not pay tuition payments for all pupils.