Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Does advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, traffic and accommodation issues becoming increasingly crucial and some people believe that some companies should be transferred their business from urban areas to rural areas. Although this may bring several downsides for economic growth, the advantages are highly greater.

On the one hand, there are several positive that moving companies partly out of urban areas. In fact, more and more companies move their business to countryside areas will create more jobs for the local workforce. Therefore, people in rural areas would not enter cities in order to find a job anymore and thereby reducing pressure on housing demands and traffic problems. The further advantage of this trend is that reduce the gap between the rich and the poor as stimulating the economy of the countryside.

Besides, moving industrial companies out of the cities is a perfect solution to prevent environmental degradation such as cutting down emissions and stop discharging chemical waste into rivers.

On the other hand, there are still disadvantages people need to consider. First, the enterprises that transfer their companies to rural areas might be struggled by several risks such as weather, distance issues, and supply sources. This would inevitably lead to increasing business operating expenses and cut down their profitability. The other drawback of this trend is the lack of white-collar workers in the village. Most of rural dwellers do not receive a sufficient education to undertake intellectual jobs.

In conclusion, although moving some companies from urban areas to rural areas might come at a cost, the advantages still outweigh the disadvantages.