Transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What is the cause of this problem and how could the situation be improved.

It is the case that the time for transportation being longer happens regularly these days in large cities. There are a lot of reasons for it, however, I believe the governments still have some solutions to address this phenomenon.

The reasons for this is the traffic congestion related to the overcrowding vehicles and the degrade of traffic infrastructure. Regarding the former, the overpopulation in megacities requires the increase of a large number of vehicles while the road is limited, as a result, this causes to a number of bottlenecks in the main roads and delays the transportation movement. As far as I am concerned, the existing network is too overwhelming as the overload of transportation puts a strain on the amenities, degrades the over-stretched system, and interrupts the flow of transport leading traffic jam.

Despite the aforementioned difficulties, I believe that the authorities ought to invest in better amenities in terms of high-capacity public transports substituting for outdated-bus, which have a positive effect on tackling the number of vehicles on the road since to the saving space of these transports having more seats for people thanks to the double-floor. One way forward in order to solve these issues is the governments should launch a public campaign to urge residents to use public transportation to commute from home to work, it is an effective way to decrease the weighty burden on the existing system as well as lessen vehicles moving in the road.

In conclusion, it deems this phenomenon is one of the crucial problems right now, however, this can be solved by some new policies.