a holiday went wrong

I am an extroverted person and live out of the suitcase “traveling is my life”, but I still remember the time I got an accident in Dallas. This was my sorrow holiday. It was back when I had been a freshman, I had decided to have a backpacking holiday for a long weekend. This was the first time we set our foot on Dallas. I had heard a lot about Dallas which was famous for cool weather and many breaking taking views such as tea plantation, flower gardens, ghost bungalows, acoustic café. Besides, we would love to sample as much of local cuisine we could fit in our stomach. We had an exciting plan with a quote “enjoy until we die”. But at the beginning of the journey, I met with an accident which caused my leg broken. Every stunning view I always dreamt become vanish. I couldn’t wear winter clothes such as the wool scarf, wool dresses, ... I had prepared because I had no chance to show them at Saigon weather. I was extremely disappointed. Also, I had to admit to hospital for a couple of weeks. But the coin has two sides, my friends tried to bring my solace. They canceled their trip because of me, as well as taking care of my whole time I was in the hospital. In addition, they told me a lot of humorous stories to cheer me up. I reckon that everything happened for a reason and thanks to this bad event, I could recognize how precious my friendship was. I promise to myself to appreciate our relationship as much as I could.