Computer is the most important invention in last one hundred years. what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions vary on whether computers are the most essential breakthrough over hundred years or not. I can understand why some people devote that view, however, there are a number of inventions playing a crucial role in daily life.

It is undeniable that computers are a beneficial facility to some extents. The major contribution is the enhancement of work productivity, which tackles the overloaded work for employees. To take an example, in the past, an accountant had to deal with huge tasks which included a lot of numbers and complex calculations, thus this was time-consuming and required a great effort while the heavy workload can be solved thanks to the computational technique these days. As far as I am concerned, computers turn a new page for technological innovation as the algorithms can bring solutions for unforeseen issues and be the fundamental tool to create a lot of new methods such as smartphones or tablets.

Despite the aforementioned arguments, another invention should be mentioned is the Internet, which brings a turning point for human in terms of knowledge acquisition and the fact that helps maintain contact with other people. One of the most contributions is that helps widen the human connection, which enables people to come closer, for example, Facebook is the main tools, giving oversea students opportunities to keep in touch with the family living far away. Another beneficial effect is that satisfies the acquisition of knowledge when it is easier to search everything people would like to know on the Internet rather than heavy books compared to the past.

In conclusion, I agree that computers are extremely useful, however, I think the Internet is the other invention being beneficial for human beings.