Travelling abroad has become popular in many places around the world. Although there are some benefits of travelling overseas, I would argue that there are drawbacks.

It is true that abroad tourism has been popular to everyone from different countries. On the one hand, international travel plays an enormous role in economic growth. The tourism industry of the host country has become more beneficial. Similarly, travelling in different countries means gaining more experience to foreign tourists. International travel has given them opportunities to broaden horizons of new cultures and cuisine. The more knowledge the tourists have gained, the more they want to discover overseas.

Despite these advantages mentioned above, there are a few drawbacks that we need to discuss. Firstly, international tourism has been one of the main keys to cause environmental pollution. In order to promote the national economy, natural resources are exploited for building amusement parks and other local attractions. Secondly, it is unavoidable that the foreign travellers draw or write illegally on historical sites. Finally, international travellers have to pay a higher expense for service charge.

In conclusion, although travelling abroad shows its benefits, we cannot deny the drawbacks.